Current location: Hot Scripts Forums » General Community » Script Requests » Short job bidding script


Short job bidding script

Reply
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 06-12-09, 10:37 AM
theladyboo theladyboo is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Short job bidding script

I guess that is the easiest way to describe it. I'm looking for the script that runs hummingtasks.com and shorttask.com. I've looked at the pages on both of these sites. The scripts are identical with the exception of cosmetic changes. shorttask.com will not answer me and hummingtask.com tells me the scripts are not identical and their script is homegrown, oh and they own their script and want to sell it for $1400.00. If they do own it, then I apologize, but being dishonest about the scripts being identical makes me not want to do business (as well as that price tag.)

I've searched assignments, jobs, bids, tasks and nothing looks like what these actually are. If anything knows I would love to get the URL.

Thanks!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiShare on FacebookShare on Stumble UponShare on Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 06-12-09, 11:55 AM
bizzar528's Avatar
bizzar528 bizzar528 is offline
Community Liaison
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Pennsylvania, US
Posts: 1,551
Thanks: 2
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
I don't think it's a publically released script. More than likely, one is copying the other in terms of functionality, as well as certain html aspects, but the only way to be sure is to see the php code for both sites.

For example, googling "tasks.php?seeker=" which is one of the few unique lines that shows some functionality, I only got 2 sites that returned and that was the 2 you listed.

"tasks.php?seeker=" - Google Search

This doesn't mean much but these 2 sites were definitely designed in an effort to make one mimic the other. But if it was a script that you could buy/download, then there would have been more results from google (I find it hard to believe that these 2 beta sites are using some commercial script).

And with the advent of "cloned" sites, finding someone willing to do this is pretty common now.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiShare on FacebookShare on Stumble UponShare on Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 06-12-09, 03:22 PM
theladyboo theladyboo is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
i logged into both sites and the page names, links, and filenames, and backend pages are identical except for the layout and design.

perhaps the same person owns both and does not want people to know it. if that is the case but why not tell me?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiShare on FacebookShare on Stumble UponShare on Twitter
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Submit button....can it send info to my email w/out the use of php???? lisa33 HTML/XHTML/XML 7 10-17-06 12:46 PM
Login Script v1.9 Problem SuavyDoodle JavaScript 8 09-28-06 10:13 PM
Script to post links, short description, and comment ekusteve Script Requests 1 12-06-04 02:26 PM
Is there any integrity of script rankings? webmaster@atmanager.com Hot Scripts Forum Questions, Suggestions and Feedback 17 08-06-04 01:12 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02 AM.
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.