i am new to this forum and new to asking for help like this regarding emails. but, a few days ago i got an email that i desperately am trying to trace. it is a gmail to gmail email and when i look at 'show original' to view the full header it does not look like a normal header. i have copied and pasted the entire thing into an 'ip address locater/tracer' and it says it is an 'unknown ip'
I have pasted the header below, minus the personal info: This is the entire header, even after looking at full view. DID THIS PERSON INTENTIONALLY BLOCK THEIR IP? OR USE A PUBLIC SERVICE TO DO SO? I am so confused........ Can someone PLEASE HELP???
Delivered-To:
xxxxxxxxxx@gmail.com
Received: by 10.210.104.17 with SMTP id b17cs145686ebc;
Wed, 17 Jun 2009 16:59:53 -0700 (PDT)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Received: by 10.231.16.72 with SMTP id n8mr1039123iba.49.1245448432469; Wed,
17 Jun 2009 16:59:53 -0700 (PDT)
Date: Wed, 17 Jun 2009 16:59:53 -0400
Message-ID: <c6818b470906191453u11a9e275g48702daaf93b08a@mai l. gmail.com>
Subject: xxxxxxxxxx
From: xxxxxxxxxx <xxxxxxxxxx@gmail.com>
To:
xxxxxxxxxx@gmail.com
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary=00221532c4206746cd046cba8f00