View Categories

Reviews for Listing - Secure PHP Mail Form
Submit Your Review

Average Member Rating: 3.85/5

Displaying all 17 review(s)

Easy to use!

Reviewed by IntroductoryWebDevStudent on Thu, 24th March 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I needed a script to mail the results of a form as one of my assignments in a introductory web development course in college and this worked perfectly!
I'll also be using this in my final project for the same course!

Thank you so much! :)

Beyond awesome Verified

Reviewed by ZFMax on Tue, 14th October 2014
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Love it! Simple to use, simple to customize, does everything I need and just works!

Easy to use

Reviewed by Anonymous on Sat, 31st May 2014
Rating: 4 - Very Good

It was easy to install but it lacks captcha.

Easy to use Verified

Reviewed by Sam Round on Sat, 26th October 2013
Rating: 4 - Very Good

Works perfectly first time, only one issue is that standard android browsers still don't work with these forms, anyone got a fix yet?

Great and Simple Verified

Reviewed by Anonymous on Sun, 29th September 2013
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I was looking for a real simple, 1-file contact form, that is ready to use for my project.
This is perfect! Thank you!

Easy to implement, simple to tweak

Reviewed by Tom on Fri, 2nd August 2013
Rating: 5 - Excellent

This was just what I was looking for, was able to drop the php into my existing site and manipulate it to fit my form. I am far from an experienced user!

simple and effective

Reviewed by Andym on Wed, 20th March 2013
Rating: 4 - Very Good

I wanted a simple script that was reasonably secure. I only dabble in site work and did not want to spend time trying to reinvent the wheel. This seems to fit the spot perfectly.

Was working great

Reviewed by vlajko on Wed, 14th November 2012
Rating: 2 - Fair

Latest version doesn't validate data correctly. It only validates if required input is filled in and nothing else.

Mindlessly Easy

Reviewed by Dee on Fri, 5th October 2012
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Extremely simple.
Runs fine on GoDaddy, doesn't require a database.
One simple area to fill out, change the name of the file, then upload - Done!
This is the one you want!!

great script

Reviewed by ben on the left coast on Tue, 28th February 2012
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Hi
I love your script but was wondering about how you use it with includes. So I want to have the form on a seperate page and then call it in. When I have tried it I get an error. I am sure it is me doing something stupid. I'll keep playing with it and try and figure it out. Anyway I think this is a great script and thanks for sharing

Only one thing missing

Reviewed by shaolinkitty on Sat, 4th February 2012
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I loved it. I was able to modify accordingly with a bit of googling and playing around with placement. My only wish is that instead of a location field there was a phone number field. Other than that great job and thank you for saving me!

love the script

Reviewed by Anonymous on Thu, 23rd June 2011
Rating: 4 - Very Good

love the script but have been having problems adding check boxes, i want there to be a question then multiple answers i've tried and for the life of me cant work it out, any help please?

Secure PHP Mail Form - Not as easy to customeize for beginners

Reviewed by Anonymous on Tue, 26th April 2011
Rating: 4 - Very Good

The script overall is great but I have been trying to modify it for my use by adding in new fields and taking out others. I am not the best in PHP but can get by and it just seems to be a bit confusing. Again great and simple but you need to know PHP if you want to customize it for your own personal use. Hats off to you I wish more people would do what you do to help others.

Does what it has to

Reviewed by Anonymous on Wed, 5th January 2011
Rating: 4 - Very Good

I can build a contact form myself, but I didn't know much about anti-spam measures. This seems to have those. What I noticed was that once you submit your message and it says it has been succesfully send, you can click the submit button as many times as you want. I tried that and it kept sending messages. I know you can set it to a thankspage, but I rather keep everything in one page.

Also I received the messages send via the contact form as spam. GMail reported them as: WARNING: bad headers - Improper use of control character (char 0D hex).

Other than that it seems to work well.

Jemmie Tue, 26th April 2011

Thank you for the comprehensive review; I will address the issues you've reported. If you find any further bugs please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Perfect for anyone- idiot or otherwise!

Reviewed by Anonymous on Tue, 23rd June 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I am a horrible lazy person. I am constantly looking for the easy way out when coding stuff, like contact forms, for example. So, for many of my sites I have scrounged for a decent mail form. I always come back to this one. It takes NO time at all, and works perfectly, even with the large amounts of messages that I receive. Definitely recommend.

always works

Reviewed by Anonymous on Tue, 23rd June 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I have used this for numerous online projects and it has always worked exactly as it should. Easy to set up and use, no spam. I would recommend it to anyone.

Doesn't process all

Reviewed by Anonymous on Thu, 5th March 2009
Rating: 2 - Fair

Does not work with radio buttons, checkboxes and drop-down menus...

Jemmie Wed, 15th April 2009

If it's not working, you're doing it wrong. I know of hundreds of people using this script and none of them have had problems adding extra fields.

Error

Success