View Categories

Reviews for Listing - LiveAgent - Help Desk Software & Live Chat
Submit Your Review

Average Member Rating: 4.07/5

Displaying all 48 review(s)

Fairly priced help desk software

Reviewed by Larry on Tue, 4th April 2017
Rating: 5 - Excellent

LiveAgent is one of the most complex help desks we tried, that's why we use it for 2 years now. There are regularly new updates that improve functionality, ease of use, and the style / look of the interface.

Easy setup process

Reviewed by Frederick on Tue, 28th March 2017
Rating: 5 - Excellent

LiveAgent helps us in communication through multiple channels with our customers. Advantages: friendly, easy to navigate interface, many features, connects multiple communication channels, rules and automation.

Using LiveAgent for 3 years

Reviewed by Hane on Tue, 7th March 2017
Rating: 5 - Excellent

We use LiveAgent every day for chat sessions and answering customers' emails.
We mostly like time tracking feature and Facebook integration.

Great collaborative help desk software

Reviewed by Kevin on Fri, 22nd July 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

The ability to interact with our customers and provide them with an integrated offline knowledge base was a big improvement. The system is very flexible and has been able to fulfill our support needs. Contact forms replaced our email address on our contact page, so no more spam bot emails are being received.

Best help desk we have tried

Reviewed by Sergey on Mon, 18th July 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

The best about LiveAgent and the reason why our company will not change to another provider is the support. Reviewed some online tutorials for an hour, set it up and we were ready to use it. Integration with Zapier could be more expanded by other options of ticket synchronization. Overall, LiveAgent is the best help desk we have tried.

Comprehensive help desk solution

Reviewed by Martin on Fri, 15th July 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

The most comprehensive help desk solution available. Twitter and Facebook integrations are quickly enabled. I'm able to easily run LiveAgent from my phone when I'm on the go.

We love this software Verified

Reviewed by Tanya on Mon, 27th June 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

We love it. More than just chat, you can see how many customers are on the site, where they live, what page they're on, and more. We use it for integrated communication with our clients. Highly recommend.

LiveAgent is an excellent choice for online organizations Verified

Reviewed by Tammy on Mon, 20th June 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Overall we have been happy with the agent interface to manage tickets. Canned messages, triggers and views are all easy to setup and manage. Simple workflow and powerful reporting make LiveAgent an excellent choice for online organizations.

Intuitive and easy to use

Reviewed by Frederic on Thu, 16th June 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I love how easy everything is with LiveAgent's interface. It's intuitive and easy to use. It's easy to find out where things are. It's flexible enough that we've been able to utilize it as a tool for departments across our organization, not just IT itself.

I love this app

Reviewed by Joshua on Tue, 14th June 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I love the ticket-based system which helps us to keep track of and manage the hundreds of emails we receive each week. The ability to see a location of our website's visitors during chat sessions is great. New Android app works perfectly.

Well-priced, flexible, and powerful

Reviewed by David on Mon, 13th June 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

My company went from using Zendesk to LiveAgent and never looked back. LiveAgent is well-priced, flexible, and powerful. It's cloud based and thus doesn't require us to maintain it.

Easy user interface and administration

Reviewed by Peter G. on Fri, 10th June 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Easy user interface and administration. LiveAgent is very stable. From the time I setup our help desk, to this current day, we have never had a noticeable performance loss or outage. The support is excellent.

Flexible and user-friendly help desk for the team Verified

Reviewed by Alan on Wed, 8th June 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

LiveAgent has all the features we needed. Actually its features portfolio is so huge we don't use every feature. It took us a very short amount of time to configure the tool to work with our own environment. I recommend LiveAgent, try it with a free trial and you'll not regret it :)

LiveAgent can grow as your company grows

Reviewed by Gabriel on Tue, 7th June 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

LiveAgent can grow as your company grows. It's very easy to set up and use. LiveAgent works across all my devices so I can keep track and support customers on the go It's surprisingly easy to keep track of your tickets and solve them.

Recommend LiveAgent for any online business

Reviewed by Rich on Mon, 6th June 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I have used and worked with the LiveAgent software for sometime now about 2 years and the system and team is great. I can strongly recommend LiveAgent for anybody, who wants to support their business in a smart way.

Ease of use, multiple integrations, the interface is clear and intuitive Verified

Reviewed by Friedrich on Mon, 6th June 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

For 2 months I have tried many different ticketing applications.. None of them matched the great bunch of features that LiveAgent is offering. Ease of use, multiple integrations, the interface is clear and intuitive. That's why we chose LiveAgent.

Cost efficient help desk we use

Reviewed by Leonard on Thu, 2nd June 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

LiveAgent was easy to setup and had enough help guides to get us running within 1 day. Mobile apps are ready so it makes answering tickets on the go very easy. Support from LiveAgent was always quick and helpful when we needed it. 14-day trial period is great to test if the system fulfill your requirements.

The best fit for our company Verified

Reviewed by Frank on Wed, 1st June 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

After reviewing various help desk software services, LiveAgent was the best fit for our company. We love the features that make our work days easier, like automatic time rules, canned messages and postpone feature.

Don't hesitate to try it out Verified

Reviewed by Mike on Fri, 22nd April 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

The best help desk soft I've ever tried. For the affordable price you get mass of features with live chat and call centre features included as well. I had troubles setting up automation rules, but LiveAgent support was guiding me how to do it and we solved it quite quickly.

It will increase customer's satisfaction a lot Verified

Reviewed by Simon Cohen on Fri, 12th February 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I got LiveAgent recommended by my co-operators with words: "It will increase customer's satisfaction a lot" and it is all true! Before LiveAgent our whole process of receiving and answering customers’ requests took too much time. Now it takes couple of minutes and everything is solved. My agents didn't have any problems with getting used to work with LiveAgent. They have general overview about every client and message. Clients can contact us through more various channels. LiveAgent offers managing huge amount of customers easily and with high speed. Other functions: creating tags, rules, notes, online chat history, agent feedback. I and my team are very satisfied.

LiveAgent helpdesk software serves huge amount of interesting options, which increase our customer's Verified

Reviewed by Gothe on Tue, 26th January 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

LiveAgent helpdesk software serves huge amount of interesting options, which increase our customer's satisfaction. We setup custom automated ticket distribution through multiple communication channels
A lot of our website visitors use live chat to get answers immediately, we're online 18hours/day. We use LiveAgent helpdesk over one year and the benefits are visible immediately.

Great software - makes customer support easier Verified

Reviewed by Ben Lambrecht on Mon, 25th January 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

LiveAgent is a superb help desk software with a great feature called Customer Portal. My customers love, I love it, my colleagues love it. I'll continue using LiveAgent and exploring its capabilities further

LiveAgent has attracted me more

Reviewed by Miguel on Fri, 22nd January 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I used to work with Zendesk software, but LiveAgent has attracted me more because of the functions it provides. I will mention: filters, notes, SPAM filters, live chat, chat history, ticketing, agent ranking, social media, forum, tag reports. These functions increase an efficiency of work and reduce the time spent on processing tasks. This company is not well-known yet but with current facilities I think that it will change soon.

LiveAgent fits to every online business Verified

Reviewed by Rich on Thu, 21st January 2016
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I consider LiveAgent as help desk software for all kinds of businesses. It fits to every online business and customers are satisfied. They rate our company better after choosing LiveAgent as our helpdesk software. On the other hand, agents praise simplicity, speed, manageability and flexibility. Managers keep an eye on employees and they can measure employee’s performance anytime. Great solution for problems with displeased consumers.

100% satisfaction with this helpdesk app

Reviewed by helen brasky on Wed, 18th November 2015
Rating: 5 - Excellent

The pricing of LiveAgent is very affordable and the fact it is hosted in the cloud makes it very easy to access by anyone with an internet connection. I really like that I can connect multiple channels to LiveAgent and manage all of them from one app. It makes my support work very efficient.

Great experience with the product

Reviewed by Neruna on Wed, 18th November 2015
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I tested several solutions and was very happy at the end with LiveAgent. LiveAgent is one of the most user friendly, easy to administer program/helpdesk ticketing systems we've ever used. Reasonable pricing, additional agents from $9/month. Great chat support.

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by HannahmarieM on Wed, 18th November 2015
Rating: 5 - Excellent

LiveAgent is an easy winner in the help desk software category.Our team find it easy to use and the mobile app is also useful for dealing with issues on the move. Advantages: Reasonable pricing for when you grow Mobile apps - Android, iOS Highly recommended.

Awesome Experience :)

Reviewed by Mridul on Fri, 30th October 2015
Rating: 5 - Excellent

LiveAgent helped us to organise our staff, and start putting our resources where they were needed. I can't see how my team would be managing multiple chats with customers without it.The SLA management is fantastic and lets you build nested levels of support to ensure we know only meet our SLA’s, but we also ensure that important customers are always dealt with asap. It is a huge product with so many features that it will undoubtedly be able to meet any requirements, even from the largest of companies.

Perfect solution!

Reviewed by Sujit Kumar Kar on Fri, 30th October 2015
Rating: 5 - Excellent

LiveAgent came as a perfect solution for maintaining a simple and customizable knowledge base and ticketing system. It offers an excellent user interface packed with features and configuration options. The platform is routinely updating to advance the tools available and there is always someone available to help. LiveAgent team is very helpful in the whole process.

LiveAgent has enabled us to answer visitors questions in real time, which is important in the sense

Reviewed by Sabina on Fri, 30th October 2015
Rating: 5 - Excellent

LiveAgent has enabled us to answer visitors questions in real time, which is important in the sense that the service we offer is not easily understood at first. Clients can also ask for advice and get instant answers. LiveAgent has an excellent UI. It’s extraordinarily easy to get started. I recommend it

100% satisfaction with LiveAgent

Reviewed by ronak shah on Thu, 29th October 2015
Rating: 5 - Excellent

LiveAgent is a great SaaS helpdesk, quick to deploy, easy to maintain and easy to use. I can't imagine how we could have managed our customer support without it. LiveAgent provided us with great value as we can use the iOS and Android apps to stay up to date while in the field.

100% satisfaction with LiveAgent

Reviewed by ronak shah on Thu, 29th October 2015
Rating: 5 - Excellent

LiveAgent is a great SaaS helpdesk, quick to deploy, easy to maintain and easy to use. I can't imagine how we could have managed our customer support without it. LiveAgent provided us with great value as we can use the iOS and Android apps to stay up to date while in the field.

The people at LiveAgent are fantastic open and helpful

Reviewed by MarvelousBoy Shuvo on Thu, 29th October 2015
Rating: 5 - Excellent

LiveAgent is a cloud-based customer support and help desk ticketing system. It doesn´t require any download or installation and you can start communicating and chatting with your clients right away. The pricing system is reasonable. Cheaper than similar softwares. The people at LiveAgent are fantastic open and helpful.

Highly recommend LiveAgent!

Reviewed by pym on Thu, 29th October 2015
Rating: 5 - Excellent

We have been using LiveAgent for a year. We've also been able to set up additional workflows, like allowing our users to email a ticket and have it converted automatically to a ticket and automatic responses. We also recently started using the Customer Portal where you can create your own knowledge base portal for users. The system Is reliable and highly customizable. Support team have responded very promptly and dealt with our issues efficiently. I would highly recommend LiveAgent.

Very happy with LiveAgent

Reviewed by Harshit21 on Thu, 29th October 2015
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Very happy with LiveAgent. We initially purchased it for just a help desk. With all the built-in functionality we can now tie in our remote desk top utility as well as tie in the system we use for our asset management.There wasn't any training required and everyone has been using it flawlessly. Integrated live chat is a big plus. To sum it up, it's simple, easy and just works perfectly well.

Time savings and cost savings.

Reviewed by John on Thu, 29th October 2015
Rating: 4 - Very Good

We saw an immediate impact when we integrated LiveAgent – time savings and cost savings. It’s easy to implement and learn. We’re very impressed. A must have for any customer oriented business. Genius and easy to use!

Product is really userfriendly

Reviewed by Gokul on Thu, 29th October 2015
Rating: 5 - Excellent

We researched quite a few solutions on the web, but finally decided to try LiveAgent after signing up for their free trial to perform an proof of concept. Our team was instantly up and running, the learning curve is minimal and it really helps our distributed team connect with customers and provide 24x7 support while maintaining all communications centrally so any resource can continue supporting from anywhere in the world. I recommend this great app!

Incredible

Reviewed by Yair Israel Reyes Páez on Tue, 27th October 2015
Rating: 4 - Very Good

Ladesk is a application that allows you manage a completely functional the support service of your company in less than five minutes you can sign in and start to configure your portal, with a step by step guide you easily can upload your logo, add your social media pages and use it. The app has a lot of features like a voice chat with customers, a ticket system for a more personal attention, email address for your needs, contact list integrated with your employers and other companies and a live chat, also with other features that can boost your company like a free call center.
Also the app offers a “gamification” with this your agents can earn badges for their work and you can reward for it, this is a form to motive them and don’t make the work the boring thing that anyone hates, the best part of this is that you can try the app totally free for 15 days after that you have to buy one of the plans that the app offers if you want continue using it.

One stop shop for all your needs.

Reviewed by Vinay Kuriti on Mon, 26th October 2015
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I would say, this is the best software I found that can be used for e-commerce customer support. It provides many features that are missing in other software's. It's has abundant features like Universal Inbox and automated ticket distribution. It was really a big issue to us to handle a large number of tickets without confusion, The Universal inbox feature solved it easily. We had a team to distribute the tickets among available agents and now the feature called automated distribution just made it damn easy. I really appreciate the customer support for this product.

The interface is so fluid and Intuitive and the initial setup went really smooth and all my queries were resolved by the CS real quick. It helped us delivering a good quality of work within the agreed SLA (service level agreement). This product gives reports and graphical presentations which allowed us to analyse the data and helped us to prepare a plan. The mobile app is one of a kind, I never saw anything like this.

The only small concern I have is please add more features to the trail version and add more languages to the software.

Finally this is an ultimate software on which you can rely on.

Changed my workplace

Reviewed by Dejan Brckalo on Mon, 26th October 2015
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I have been working as a call/support agent for two straight years now.I was sceptic about LiveAgent but honestly I never even realised how much time I was vasting and how much messy my job was untill I found out how LiveAgent actualy works.The phone was always ringing and I just couldnt handle answering to all the emails and messages I was geting thru the Facebook and Twitter.Now I get much more work done and I dont have to deal with unsatisfied customers.I heartly recommend LiveAgent to anybody out there that is trying to start a new buissnes.The best thing is that there is a free trial.You should go and at least give it a go ,but trust me free trial is what got me hooked in the first place.Once you try FreeAgent you will be amased how much less stresfull your job gets.You can actualy get all of the work done with all of the customers happy.You ll thank me.

A great experience

Reviewed by moeedkundi on Thu, 15th October 2015
Rating: 5 - Excellent

If you're at verge of starting a new business setup, you need to think big. Because a strong base is a necessity for a successful career. As your business will grow, so will your circle of contacts, and managing them can not only be tricky but also a cause of headache. But say no more, get LiveAgent and use a new and most efficient way of handling your contacts. It enables you to make groups of your contacts and treat them as a whole or individually. One of the most important features of this app is that it will bring all of your social networks to one place. So now you won't have to switch tabs or apps to deal with a contact. IOS and Android apps are designed to make this service mobile and easy to access. The option of ranking customers is the easiest way of marking one's performance. Also it can spare you the headache of your precious storage by using cloud storage as data store, which is of course optional. So the verdict is that this service is the best present way of communication with your contacts and is definitely worth having.

Awesome System & Support Verified

Reviewed by Web Owner on Thu, 31st October 2013
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I am pleased to take this opportunity and announce an Awesome System of Live Agent.

Live Agent is a multi-channel ticket, chat, knowledge-base, F.A.Q., forum system. As a Web & Print media business owner we are pleased to be able to offer these wonderful features to our customers.

After trying many different alternatives, including Kayako - LiveAgent is truly one of the best and it flows with excellent support and guidance - all while being fully Responsive & Mobile compatible.

A modern & up-to-date user interface, built with the latest technology aspects in mind... It has the functionality, features, and ease of usage - this is really one of the best on the market today.

Unstable and actually decreases productivity Verified

Reviewed by D on Mon, 13th May 2013
Rating: 1 - Poor

The software is unstable and with every update more bugs than fixes are released. It happened quite often that several emails didnt get processed and customers called us about us not replying, according to liveagent that happened 'something unexpected' but when it keeps happening for month we officially submitted a complaint.

Instead of fixing the issue they gave us a full refund (used it for about a year).

Besides the ticket system does also the social media side not work ideal, tweets gets duplicated and facebook updates are not always posted,
A helpdesk script is imporant if you work with multiple employees but due to severe security issues we experienced, while we had a license for 3 agent, that agents couldnt be logged in at the same time within 1 network, if agent 2 logged in he pushed agent 1 out of the system, according to qualityunit, this is to prevent duplicated logins, according to their thinking agents do not work on the same network....

Do not bother with free version

Reviewed by Anonymous on Fri, 2nd January 2009
Rating: 1 - Poor

After trying the free version I found it to be totally useless. I wish these people would stop offering a free version if it is not what they say it going to be. As with a previous referer I found that the free version stops working unless you enter a random code, this sucks as it is reported that the free version is a full working product other than being limited to one email address. Why the other restrictions that were not stated?

5mark Fri, 9th January 2009

In next release we plan to remove this restriction of retyping of number into message in Free version. In each case, if you will upgrade to unlimited version, you will not have problems like this. It cost just $99 - we spent on development thousands hours and we offer it to all for very low price comparing to development costs.

Free Version is useless

Reviewed by Anonymous on Sat, 20th September 2008
Rating: 1 - Poor

After a while, the free version stops working unless you enter a random code that changes every time you change screens. At every ticket that you view or close or answer, a pop up will appear that you have to enter a code to proceed. So you'll be entering a random code hundreds of times a day just to keep using the free version.

5mark Fri, 9th January 2009

Upgrade to unlimited version just for $99 will solve your problem.

High performance Helpdesk is here

Reviewed by Anonymous on Fri, 27th April 2007
Rating: 5 - Excellent

This is exactly what we needed.
We used other vendor helpdesk, but it was too slow, too big, too expensive.

Your application cost nearly nothing comparing to your competition and we have no problems to process 5 times more emails/tickets as we did before. Great work.
Also development plans are promissing and the best is, that all of these features I will get for free :-)
Just keep rolling

Great and efficient UI

Reviewed by Anonymous on Tue, 24th April 2007
Rating: 5 - Excellent

SupportCenter has User Interface, about which dream all support agents.
Fast, efficient, full of features you can't find in other helpdesk softwares.

Gmail like supportcenter

Reviewed by Anonymous on Thu, 22nd March 2007
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Hello.

We use in company supportcenter few weeks and it is a big difference from helpdesk software we used in the past.
It is fast and really simple for agents.
Every information is just one click from you and all on the right place.
This is what support agents needs: Fast, simple, intuitive, full of features
I hope this input will help somebody to decide.

Error

Success