View Categories

Reviews for Listing - EasyEstateRental 2010 - Easy To Use Vacation Rental System
Submit Your Review

Average Member Rating: 4.21/5

Displaying all 46 review(s)

Not Worth the Money

Reviewed by P. McDonald on Thu, 19th January 2012
Rating: 1 - Poor

If I'd known the issues with this script I would not have bought it. In typical programmer fashion they can't seem to imagine how a customer might want to customize the script so you do not provide an easy way to do so. The convoluted template system is overkill and difficult to navigate. The templates use table based design which means they would all have to be re-built from scratch to be useful (hint: table based design is not compliant with current web standards). They use tags in the mark up: has been deprecated since html 4.01 which was released in 1997 for god's sake. The text is riddled with grammar and spelling errors as well. They need to go back to square one with this script. provide a CSS solution to customize the design, re-code the mark up to modern standards and make the features modular. If someone wants to allow advertising, make that a module they can add. If they want to allow online payment, make it a module to add in rather than dictating what people have on their websites. Easyestaterental is NOT worth $150. At the very least, allow people to download and view this mess of a script before asking them to pay for it.

The skill and commitment exhibited by Mr. Daniel and Mr. Lance exceeded our expectations. Verified

Reviewed by Anonymous on Thu, 24th February 2011
Rating: 5 - Excellent

The skill, commitment, work ethic and patience exhibited by Mr. Daniel and Mr. Lance exceeded our expectations. They overcame every obstacles in the project and finally integrated the classified scripts along with jquery, joomla and did some customizations for us. They were determined to build the website to our satisfaction. Excellent responsiveness and we appreciated the late hours the team put in to ensure that timelines were met.

Very, very pleased with final product.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Mon, 23rd August 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

We would definitely use these guys again. Very, very pleased with final product. We had our own development team review all aspects, and we were very impressed. Great work. Quick Turnarround.

Don't judge a book by its flashy cover Verified

Reviewed by Anonymous on Thu, 22nd July 2010
Rating: 2 - Fair

Lack of documentation. There's a very basic installation script and some FAQ's and that's about it. Email templates have to be edited one by one to take their name, link to their website and email addresses out, and there's about 50 of them. Passwords ARE NOT encrypted in the database. There's no previous versions of this software to be found, nor is there any indications that they are working on newer versions. Most of the positive reviews on here are in broken english, so it's easy to tell that they were most likely written by the same person. Support is sub-par. I did get one question answered, but emails since then have gone unanswered. There's no support ticket system, no forums. You are limited to the number of extra fields you can add to a listing, when you do add them there's no clear way to get them to appear on the listing.

easyestaterental Wed, 9th February 2011

Dear Customer, we are sorry for problems you may have encountered. We would like to answer your problems one by one here since we don't know your email address. 1) For passwords, we cannot encrypt those passwords because most of our customers integrate the login process to another 3rd party software products such as joomla, vbulettin, and others. So in order to provide them the ability to integrate the website with other software, they will need to be able to access the password from the database. AND the passwords are secure there since no one can login to your mysql database to steal them. So you will need to make sure that you don't share your mysql password to other people. 2) For the email templates, we provide the standard email templates because most customers will want to customize the email messages they sent to the customer. The email templates we provide here is only to give better idea to customers that they can customize the email templates the way they want it easily using the WYSIWYG editor. And you can always edit the email templates by going to admin panel / website setup / email templates. Please do understand that all commercial software will provide standard email templates which you can customize. 3) For reviews, please do understand that some of our customers are people from non english speaking countries like mexico, spain, portuguese, india, china, and others. And therefore, certainly, they will not be able to speak good english since english is not their mother language. 4) For support ticket, we do have these already. You can go to our website and then click the "contact us / support" link there. All in all, I think you have mis-judge our customer service. We have always replied all inquiries / support request within a timely fashion. Thank you, good luck in your business.

Is there a support "team"? Verified

Reviewed by Anonymous on Fri, 9th July 2010
Rating: 1 - Poor

I purchased this product a couple of weeks ago. It still is not installed correctly. The only time I have gotten any response is to do a support ticket with the payment processing company. This is the most frustrating experience I have had with any software/script. They will not give you a phone number to contact them, so there has been delays of 5 days before anyone responds. I have a second support ticket into the payment processor now. The instructions on the website to not mirror the settings needed to activate the software. It is actually quite annoying with the email confirmations for every photo, update, approval as well. I think it would have been tolerable except the "team" seems to think flipant emails and no answers or support is considered customer service. This could be decent software/script sold and supported by an indecent "team"!

easyestaterental Tue, 20th July 2010

We always respond to our customer email messages even after the customer made the purchase. You can always use our contact form which is available on our website and we also provide free one time installation help for all customers. So this statement is not true since we always provide customer service. And for email notifications, you can always be able to choose which email will be sent by the software by editing the setting.php file there. It is all there, and if you need help, our team will always help you. If you need to ask more question, please don't hesitate to include your order number here so we can contact you directly.

Poor Supp., Reservation/Payment option NOT…

Reviewed by Anonymous on Thu, 1st July 2010
Rating: 2 - Fair

Poor Supp., Reservation/Payment option NOT… This product looks very good from outside, however it has a few downsides. From the day one, it has been an experience . Purchase the product and took day to get download link (digital age?, this was the sign, I was the blind). Your hosting must support ioncube or include dir ioncube is not going to help you. When it comes to payment, it is a nightmare…lots of cool emails going back and forth between customer and server . If you are making hotel reservation, you are going through a massive email trail and you are not sure you reserved a room, do you? Yes, with this product, you will get feeling that you lost in a jungle . Emails are going back and forth however no action taken. So many manual clicks (what a waste of time) Overall 1. If you are not technical, good luck installing it. 2. Getting an answer from tech support is feel like pulling out your wisdom teeth 3. Too many email loopholes aggravation 4. You have to touch so many email templates to remove their signature, which could be a simple variable, another area you waste so much time.

easyestaterental Tue, 20th July 2010

We always provide the download link as soon as the payment of the purchase get approved by our payment processor. If in case the payment is suspicious for fraud, then our fraud department will investigate the payment first, and send the link when the payment is okay. Please do understand that this is to avoid loss caused by fraudsters who only want to steal digital products. 1. For installation, we always provide free one time installation service, and the customer can simply submit an install request by letting us know the ftp info, mysql info and url website info completely. So this statement is FALSE. We do ALWAYS HELP installing our customers website. 2. When you submit questions through our contact form, we will always respond within 24 hours. So you will need to make sure that your email address is valid and not mistyped there. So this statement is FALSE. We do ALWAYS RESPOND to our customers. 3. You can always edit the email templates into anything else you want. The signature that we put there is provided as EXAMPLE that the customer can put his business name there.

The support team were very patient with me even though I had asked numerous questions.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Tue, 18th May 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

The support team were very patient with me even though I had asked numerous questions. I really appreciate their help. By doing so, they were able to satisfy most of my requirements. I always found their responses were prompt and 'round the clock. Thank-you!

Great communication and they welcome feedback along the process.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Mon, 3rd May 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Very talented team, they coped easily with my customization requests using Ajax php mysql java etc etc. Great communication and they welcome feedback along the process. I recommend them highly, although I would rather keep them for myself to use!

The team appears to have expertise in many areas of technology.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Tue, 20th April 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

This job went extremely well. Price was unbeatable. Quality of work was excellent. The work was done very quickly. And when we asked for additional functions, extra costs were minimal. Brian (the project manager) and team appears to have expertise in many areas of technology and to be very well organized. This is probably how they maintain such an excellent feedback rating. Thanks Brian!

We have been working together for over a year and they have demonstrated excellent development skill

Reviewed by Anonymous on Fri, 16th April 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Brian and the team has been instrumental in helping us develop our classified websites. We have been working together for over a year and they have demonstrated excellent development skills in a complex, evolving project. In addition, their attention to customer service and satisfaction has been very welcome. I give them an excellent overall rating.

This team is fast and professional!

Reviewed by Anonymous on Wed, 24th March 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

This team is fast and professional. They were patient with me when I didn't understand and we ended up creating a very functional site. Their scripts are the best in terms of quality and I am very happy with the end results.

Their scripts are by far the best in terms of design, performance and reliability

Reviewed by Anonymous on Sat, 20th March 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

The most sophisticated awesome web design and development company that will take your business to the next level. If your looking for the highest quality ever to hit the market, then they are your only answer. Their scripts are by far the best in terms of design, performance and reliability. Great work!

The team have provided outstanding service

Reviewed by Anonymous on Mon, 15th March 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

The team have provided outstanding service. We will definitely use them for more projects in the future. They have a strong team with superior technical skills and communication is all impresive. They take the time to understand your situation and then recommend available solutions.

Customer care were very professional and we were 100% Happy with the service they provided.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Wed, 10th March 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Customer care were very professional and we were 100% Happy with the service they provided. They were open to suggestions all the time and had no problems making small changes whenever required. I would recommend anyone looking for a top class service to choose this script!

Very pleased with the script and the team behind the script

Reviewed by Anonymous on Sun, 7th March 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Very pleased with the script and the team behind the script ..... they worked with us until everything was optimum. We would work with them again. Very responsive and turn around was fast.....

The team is a fantastic company to work with!

Reviewed by Anonymous on Fri, 5th March 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

The team is a fantastic company to work with! Not only is the feedback quick, but they are with you every step of the way. You are able to provide your feedback and they normally get back with you within at least 1 business day. They have constant communication and are always ready to help. Best of all, they will provide full support for your website needs. You will be very satisfied. Highly Recommended!!!!!!

They were very good at coming up with creative ways to solve issues that arose.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Sun, 21st February 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

They did a great job and were very fllexible as the project evolved over time. They were very good at coming up with creative ways to solve issues that arose. They did good work at a very reasonable price.

The team did a FANTASTIC job on our website.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Fri, 19th February 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

The team did a FANTASTIC job on our website. They were able to take our ideas and put together an extremely eye catching and professional website. Their work is going to help us win business from prospects as well as improve the experience of our current users. They have shown us the capabilities of what a strong online presence can do and now we are working with them to make the most out of it. I highly recommend their scripts and services.

This company was very responsive and receptive to all the input and recommendations I requested

Reviewed by Anonymous on Tue, 16th February 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

This company was very responsive and receptive to all the input and recommendations I requested. They incorporated changes in an efficient manner and always with utmost professionalism. I am satisfied with the end-product and I'm sure together we will be able to improve it to perfection in the near future. Highly recommend!

I'm very happy with their work, professsionalism and responsiveness.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Tue, 9th February 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

The team is a great provider and great delivery time. I'm very happy with their work, professsionalism and responsiveness. I highly recommend the scripts and would definitely like to purchase the scripts again.

I enjoyed working with this developer and would definitely work with them again.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Thu, 4th February 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I enjoyed working with this developer and would definitely work with them again. The team recommended a solution that proved better than my original plan. They knew exactly where to go to solve a small performance issue, handled my scope changes well, and gave me a result my client was extremely happy with. I highly recommend them for all.

The script is completely configurable from the administration panel, and I can easily customize it

Reviewed by Anonymous on Wed, 3rd February 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

The script is completely configurable from the administration panel, and I can easily change the layout even with minimal knowledge of html. The technical support also provides great help and fast responses.

Out-Of-The-Box Solution! Great One!

Reviewed by Anonymous on Wed, 13th January 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

To start, You can pretty much build a site right out of the box and you can even customize the website later and add more extensive features! This script is applicable to other industries and services. Great one!

Nice SEO friendly software with great support.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Mon, 11th January 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

With the built-in SEO friendly feature, I believe the software is worth 10 times what it costs now. Nice script!

HORRIBLE SCRIPT, WASTED MONEY, DO NOT BUY

Reviewed by Anonymous on Fri, 8th January 2010
Rating: 1 - Poor

Heed my warnings, this is a horrible script that was a nightmare and a waste of money. I had to change web hosting twice, and still did not work. Finally got parts of it working, but has too many flaws to incorporate, its not seamless with Paypal, you will still need to manually add the listing after payment, and this is also just a modified script from one of the "company's" other scripts. In many areas it says CAR instead of Vacation Property, etc, and its a lot of work to fix a script that cost $149. This is a HUGE script, I have never seen a script that is 25MB large and I have installed many. I would have to agree with one of the other reviewers in the opinion that the positive reviews are not authentic. I cant be the only one who thinks its strange that none of the reviewers have posted links to OPERATING sites. I asked politely a half dozen times for a refund, and naturally was told no. I could never understand why a script author would refuse a refund for a script someone could not make work properly. They assume everyone wants to "steal" it and this far from the case. Its a shame a script author has to take the "high road" when this happens, it would be absolutely no harm to issue a refund for a folder with files in it. They did try to make it work, but after many tries and it still did not work, I got screwed out of $149! It should be interesting to see there reply, that's for sure....

easyestaterental Sat, 9th January 2010

We do inform all customers to check the web server requirements to make the script works on the web server. Certainly, if your webserver is ASP based, then you cannot run our script which needs PHP and mySQL installed. As for paypal, we have the paypal payment processor integrated with the script, and you will simply need to put your paypal email address into the script under the administration panel. And for sure, you will need to turn on Paypal Instant Notification feature On. If you asked us how to do that, our team would be very happy to help you. Please remember to use the contact form listed on our website. The script itself is taking up 20MB because our script is an integrated software package and we provide all features that the customers needs. As for now, web space is no more an issue since there are lots of web hosting companies that offer unlimited web space. From your comments, it seems that you did not purchase our script since you mentioned the price was $125. Our script price is $149.95. So which script did you use? If you really use our script, you can always ask our team to support you by filling the contact form on our website. And we do always help our customers.

Their support team really provides great help!

Reviewed by Anonymous on Tue, 5th January 2010
Rating: 5 - Excellent

The minute I made a problem ticket, within 24 hours I received an answer and solution, or they fixed the problem already for me. And the most important thing is the team gives me advices and suggestion on how to make my website even more profitable.

easyestaterental Sat, 9th January 2010

Thank you for your review, Nikola. We are happy to help you installing your website. Good luck with your business.!

They really care to their customers needs.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Tue, 27th October 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

These guys are phenomenal. Not only are they professional in their business but they really listen to their customers. They really care to their customers needs.

Bug-Free software with all the essential features to start your very own website.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Mon, 12th October 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Very dedicated team with great support. Bug-Free software with all the essential features to start your very own website. Nice script!

thorsten.moritz

Reviewed by Anonymous on Wed, 7th October 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

This is the first time I purchased the script and I can say that installation was easy and the set up was a breeze. I love the administration - makes running it super easy. Thumbs Up!

Solutions come about rather quickly for most problems you never imagine

Reviewed by Anonymous on Mon, 5th October 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

The team behind the software are really smart and know what they are doing. So the solutions come about rather quickly for most problems you never imagine.

They always have answered my support requests fast and professional.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Mon, 5th October 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I am a novice web designer with little html knowledge, but when I purchased this script, the team provide me good support and they are AWESOME. They always have answered my support requests fast and professional. Over this Labor Day Weekend their support came to my rescue and fixed something I had really messed up ASAP. I was impressed. High quality software & support for a very reasonable price.

It is designed with many options and features.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Sat, 3rd October 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

This script is well made. It is designed with many options and features. the price is quite cheap. I can even connect this script with my website forum users and the team provide me with simple integration with the forum website. Nice one.

Launched 2 websites with this software.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Thu, 1st October 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Absolutely delighted. Just launched by 2nd with this software and I am very happy. This company is terrific to do business with. GREAT!!!!!

Created for Newbie!

Reviewed by Anonymous on Tue, 29th September 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Easy to setup, excellent set of tools for newbie like me. Somewhere complicated for newbies it's highly recommended for all who new to web development.

its damn SLOW...

Reviewed by Anonymous on Fri, 25th September 2009
Rating: 1 - Poor

the coding is poorly done.. it slows down the whole thing..hoping to get the speeder one in the coming versions

easyestaterental Mon, 28th September 2009

We provide the script just like our demo website. As you can see the pages there is quickly loading. I believe the only problem is because your dial up connection is in trouble. That's the problem. Even the fastest website cannot be opened if your dial up connection is too slow.

Recommended for all

Reviewed by Anonymous on Thu, 24th September 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Quality of script was high-standard! Developer is first-class and is willing to help you. Immensely pleased. Recommended for all!

this is FAKE.. NEVER BUY THIS...

Reviewed by Anonymous on Tue, 22nd September 2009
Rating: 1 - Poor

i purchased this script a month ago based on the claims on the website of this script.. and am repenting for that decision of mine.. which resulted in LOSS OF MONEY and LOSS OF TIME... this script, this company everything is fake and they are here to make some quick money and later with encrypted code take your website for a ride and ask ransom... BE WARNED... to begin with..there is no standard installation procedure.. no proper coding policies no documentation and also it is encrypted where it should not be to my clear understanding this is a fake company with fake reviews posted by themselves for getting 5 out 5 ratings in here.. the address claims to be singapore but the guy ignatius ! replies from Ohio, US in the us timings.. and u can never ever find their phone no. or anything .. even their website domain details is privacy protected.. that clearly proves these guys are fake and will take your website for ride once u have built your web portal with that software. NEVER BUY THIS SOFTWARE... if at all you want to buy this software...ignoring my review.. please ask for their proper address.. talk to that guy..and then may be commit slow suicide.. nobody ever wants to steal a code which is ioncube encoded.. little commonsense would do.. i was a genuine customer.. believing the requirements page of that website.. however.. after buying this company started asking to move my site to another server.. whats the use when i want to use it on my server and they added a line NO Refunds if server does not fit our software.. anyways i have forgotten the refund.. which they will not do as claimed.. but be clear with everything and only if u r ready to shift ur servers to bluehost or hostgator only then buy this junk.. and never for a ded. server.. I can provide the complete email conversation had with this company to support my claims. and as written u need their free installation service to install the software u cannot do it urself..take it as a challenge.. all the best

easyestaterental Thu, 24th September 2009

The script includes installation guide which is completely readable from our website. The installation guide provides step by step installation guide for all people. Also our team provides the free installation service. The customer will only need to tell us their FTP info, MySQL info and Webserver URL info. That's it. Also, we are not fake company. The problem with the customer is the customer only wanted to steal the script. That's the problem. You can always contact us through the contact form in our website, and then we will reply your message within about 24 hours. The reason that we do not provide phone number is because we have ticket based support system to monitor all inquiries and replies. So the customer is lying by telling that we are fake company. If you want to try, please send your inquiries through our contact form and then you will see that we are real company and surely, we do provide real support.

This is a good script! Worth the money I spend.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Wed, 16th September 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

This is a good script .. worth the money I spend. And the customer service is excellent and helped me suggest good web hosting company to run my website smoothly.

Tons of features!

Reviewed by Anonymous on Mon, 14th September 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Tons of great features, easy to setup, and very professional looking. Excellent support as well. Nice script!

EXCELLENT SOFTWARE!

Reviewed by Anonymous on Thu, 10th September 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I have been using the software for past 3 years and this is the best and easy to use and easy to customize software. Their support system is excellent. I would recommend it highly.

High-standard script quality.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Tue, 8th September 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

High-standard script quality. Support was really friendly and certainly outstanding. Wish all developers were this first-class. Thanks a lot!

Immensely pleased.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Sun, 6th September 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Script is of first-rate quality! Response was very quick. Wish all developers were this high-standard. Immensely pleased. A++!

Nicely priced!

Reviewed by Anonymous on Mon, 31st August 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

Nicely priced! Script is of first-rate quality. Recommended. Outstanding developer.

I love how the calendar works!

Reviewed by Anonymous on Tue, 11th August 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

I just used the software and I really love how the booking calendar works! Nice product! I really recommend this software for all.

A great software I have been waiting for!

Reviewed by Anonymous on Tue, 4th August 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

This is a great software that I have been waiting for! I just ordered it and installed for my client with the help of the team. The team really provides excellent support. The most of all, the software works like a charm and it is a really great work. Thank you very much!

Great Support!

Reviewed by Anonymous on Thu, 30th July 2009
Rating: 5 - Excellent

The team has just helped me installing the script! The software works completely fine. Nice product! I highly recommend this software for all.

Error

Success