No Images Added Yet

Five Star Review - PHP/MYSQL/AJAX

Rated3.5/5 (834 ratings)
Add to Favorites
Publisher
An SEO optimized Amazon-style review script that allows users to rank an item on a scale of 1-5 stars with comments.
Product Details

This Amazon-style review script allows users to rank a product or item on a scale of 1-5 stars and make comments related to the product for other users to read. Has a built in directory/link feature. As an option, email notification will allow the administrator to approve comments before being added to the website. Admin panel allows the following: Approve a Review before it is listed, Delete a Review, Delete all Unapproved Reviews and Add Item for Review. A Google AdSense Revenue Sharing feature has been added. Allow your users to share revenue from ads displayed on their reviews! Can be turned on or off in the admin panel. Comments System. Allows users to write a comment about another's review. Google Base integration. Can be used to rate books, videos, music, websites...basically anything! Fast mysql backend and AJAX features. One template file controls the entire site/script layout. New features are added frequently! Top notch support is included!

Report this Listing
Price
USD50.00
Licence Type
Commercial
Views
69,738
Submitted on
12th March 2003
Last Updated
1st September 2017
Licence Type
Commercial
License Price
USD 50
Additional Info
Leased
Licence Type
Commercial
License Price
USD 125
Additional Info
Owned

You May Also Like

User Reviews

Please rate the listing and tell the world know what do you think about the listing.
(834 ratings)
Average User Rating: 3.5/5
NotRecommended
Reviewed byKrussoonThu, 6th June 2013
Rating 1 - Poor
Instalation ie easy enough, but security measures equal to the bank. Login to admin area is impossible. Support is poor if not existing. I bought lifetime licence, but in a yar I couln't managed to launch site. After I've changed hosting, login bacome impossible. Reissued license, but still no effect. Support email not working. Buy something else. It's garbage.
great work
Reviewed byAnonymousonWed, 4th August 2010
Rating 4 - Very Good
this demo working fine here but i haven't download yet.. will came back
This script is just to expensive!!! The script functions pretty well.
Reviewed byAnonymousonSun, 17th January 2010
Rating 1 - Poor
I find the script functions pretty well. There are many nice features, but for the price many are not necessary. I would rate it a 3 for the program. But with the steep price I give this a rating of 2. Wish I never bought it.
The Best Support
Reviewed byAnonymousonMon, 18th February 2008
Rating 5 - Excellent
The installation was easy and took me 5 mins. I was having problems integrating the script into my own design and sent Jim an email expecting a delay because of the holiday. He got back to me right away and did the integration for me in 30 mins. Now my website looks great and everthing is working properly. Thanks Jim.
The 1972 Vega of PHP software
Reviewed byAnonymousonMon, 5th June 2006
Rating 4 - Very Good
I set up both Censura and 5StarReview. 5StarReview is sort of a 1972 Vega of software. Nothing fancy, doesn't look good, but what the heck it runs. And it's cheap. Set up is easy, but expect to spend a lot of time hacking the HTML to make it look nice. Dozens of websites use 5StarReview.
Tue, 29th January 2008
NOTE: Since this review the Five Star Review has been enhanced with a lot of new features. It has evolved! One template file controls the entire look of the review area so the only necessary html hacking is for that one page. Very easy to edit.
Displaying 1-5 out of 6 reviews
View All Reviews